Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-06-11 - 10:22 a.m.

On Tris McCall's excellent website, he quips "Carino and I are two-thirds of an answer to a good hipster trivia question: what indie rock acts have been produced by Scott Miller?"

Some day I'll have to write a short story, nay a novella, about recording an album with Scott Miller. At the time it was a dream come true, and the culmination of months of goofy visualizations and affirmations ("I am now...recording an album...produced by Scott Miller...").

I have yet to officially release the record, which turned out to be Regular Einstein's swan song. There were a couple of indie labels interested in it, but nothing ever happened, and at the time I was not interested in putting it out myself. Then by the time I was interested in putting it out myself, I was already halfway finished with my solo record, and that became more important to me.

When my ship comes in, I will re-release all of Regular Einstein's recordings, and the world will weep for the band who is no more...

thoughts? (1 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact