Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-10-01 - 2:28 p.m.

Now that the drama of my missing dog has been resolved, I can get back to talking about music.

A secret admirer surprised me with the new Rufus W. record yesterday. (And considering it was the day I found my missing hound, was gifted with an authentic Italian soccer jersey from another secret admirer, and saw authentic celebrity Patricia Heaton crossing Prince Street, I'd call that a good day!)

It's prime Rufie--it's got lush orchestral arrangements, really sweet melodies, and that blase cabaret croon that is at once knowing and vulnerable. The cover art is hysterical, and one trusts that he is joking...

Rufus is the Randy Newman of our day.


Ned is very mad!

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact