Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-10-29 - 1:20 p.m.

Went to the dentist this morning for the first time in this millennium. He was frighteningly young and/or I am frighteningly old. However, this is a good thing. Now that my team of service professionals (vet, dentist, clergy) are all younger than me, they can no longer intimidate. It is I, with my fierce been-around-the-blockness and mad skillz, who intimidates them. Heh!

In the waiting room I skimmed an article from a women's magazine called "They Told Me My Babies Would be Vegetables but Now They are College Sophomores." I can't imagine the horror of having babies that were really vegetables or college sophomores. But I did see a picture of a pumpkin wearing a sweater yesterday that makes me think having root vegetables or gourds as babies would be nice.

thoughts? (1 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact