Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-11-10 - 12:01 p.m.

Yesterday I puttered about in a tattered cardigan and wrote a song about one of my dogs. Please pray for me.

I'm going to post an MP3 of the song as soon as I get the backing vocals right.


Well, which one did you watch, the one about Jessica or the one about Elizabeth? I chose Elizabeth, because the story contained more of what I can relate to: religious zeal, missing children, um, religious zeal.

I wasn't surprised by how one-sided and simplistic it was, but I was a little disappointed. What a fascinating story, what a great glimpse into the human heart with all its contradictions, and yet we aren't allowed to see it that way on TV. There must be bad guys, good guys, and crazy guys. No hint at the possibility of Stockholm Syndrome, or complicated sibling rivalries and loyalties, or faltering faith, or mixed emotions or motivations.

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact