Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-11-24 - 12:35 p.m.

Things that made me sniffly this weekend:

  • Learning about Snowflake's death
  • Reading the touching report of BreakupGirl's wedding
  • Hearing that the WTC PATH train was going to be back in service this morning.
  • Hearing "Have You ever Seen the Rain" in the car on a short roadtrip and informing my husband for the 387th time that this is the song I want played at my funeral. More aptly, if I'm dying I want it to be the last song I hear on earth, both cuz it's beautiful and because it was the first song I remember being really moved by as a little kid. First song, last song.

    That's a lot of sniffling for one weekend.

    thoughts? (0 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact