Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-12-22 - 8:53 p.m.

Mystical Beast sent me a cool article about Black Flag's Greg Ginn.

When asked about what he, one of the most influential guitarists of the last 20 years, thought his greatest achievement is, he answered "helping cats."

"Music is abstract. I hope people get something out of it, but that rock and roll circus nonsense is irritating." He went on to say, "I have found lots of homes for lots of cats, and that is the achievement I am most proud of. "


And speaking of helpin', this is the coolest thing I've heard of in a long time. I'm proud to know one of the co-founders.


Read the mysterious and haunting story of Ben, favorite Retriever

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact