Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-12-28 - 10:47 p.m.

I suppose I should write something.

I've been on vacation since Wednesday afternoon and already I am going vacation-crazy. For a lazy person, I find it hard to relax.

I've seen some films:

  • the absolutely wretched Something's Gotta Give which should be subtitled "A Very Long Movie About Diane Keaton's Flaring Nostrils, Violent Teeth-baring Chuckle, and Fluttery Gestures"
  • Identity, which is not well written but still very clever and definitely worth renting
  • Hound of the Baskervilles, which features the wonderful Peter Cushing as S. Holmes.

    I've experimented with some lip balm flavors...like a mad scientist I'm all lab-coated and wild-eyed, perfecting the recipe.

    I've spent hours just being dazzled by the iPod. What a nifty toy this is! My favorite aspect of the 'Pod is the playlist feature...I've been making all kinds of different mixes, including a 13-hour long "brunch mix" for when we have our all-day New Years fete this week.

    I wrote a pretend song today called "Flowers of Death," as a distraction while writing a real song.

    thoughts? (11 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact