Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-02-29 - 9:07 a.m.

I know it's only February 29 (Happy Leap Day!), but it feels all spring-y and sproing-y.

The song I can't get out of my head this weekend is "Hey There Fancy Pants", a diabolically catchy song from Ween's Quebec album, a highly underrated, overlooked album.

Ween are pretty much underrated and overlooked as a musical enterprise in general. (And I include myself in that group of overlookers and underraters). But they are brilliant songwriters and record-makers...


Just sat for a "class photo" at Freddy's, as part of the protest against the stadium. This was the first time I'd seen many of these folks in broad daylight, and it was alarming. But very chummy and poignant...I hope this picture becomes a memento of a happy triumph, and not a nostalgic graduation photo.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact