Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-04-09 - 11:00 a.m.

I scored a 5 out of 8 on this Guardian Easter books quiz. Lemme know how you believers, heathens, and infidels did.


And speaking of both believers and infidels: the majority of you who read this already know about Bob Dylan night at Freddy's, and the rest live far away and don't care.

But I'll mention it anyway: my favorite Dylan album is being recreated live by a bunch of sweet and tender hooligans (including yours truly) at Freddy's on Saturday, to benefit the Prospect Heights Action Committee, the community organization that is fighting to save the neighborhood surrounding Freddy's in Prospect Heights and Fort Greene, Brooklyn.

You can read more about this endeavor here and here.

Hotcha!

I make enemies where'er I go by saying that this is the only Bob album free of filler. Yes, I even love "Lily, Rosemary..." and its 75 verses.


!

I like when species intermingle. Here's another mixed couple.

thoughts? (18 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact