Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-04-20 - 10:31 a.m.

In a valiant effort to solve my "Sway" mystery, a friend of mine sent me a live compilation with a song of that name by Bic Runga. Wow, what a perfect pop song! And it'll probably inspire me to explore her other recordings. But it's still not the one I'd heard in the store.

Oh, well.


Just finished Talking to the Dead, an account of the Fox sisters, whose seances in the mid-19th century spurred the very popular spiritualism movement. I'm a sucker for bio's from that time period, especially of the early proponents of New Age thinking in America.


Sue's glob entry from 04-19-04 is a very funny review of the new Metallica doc. Sounds like a must-see. Love the group therapist/coach...

thoughts? (8 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact