Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-04-29 - 10:16 a.m.

I don't yet possess the sacred technology that would allow me to create a "mash-up" but while listening to a random mix on the ol' iPod this morning, I came up with this one: Fleetwood Mac's "Go Your Own Way" with Gang of Four's "Anthrax."


Ever since a friend of mine posted a Craig's List "missed connection" and actually got a response from the right person, I've been poking through this board every day. No, not because I think I'll find myself there, but because it's kind of sad and sweet and depressing and hopeful....i.e., it's romantic, and isn't romance all those things?

Also, I'm intrigued by the fact that people are saying "hello" to each other and havin' rampant eye contact in subways and crosswalks. Who does that?

thoughts? (7 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact