Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-05-16 - 2:27 p.m.

Well the Stinger Club plan fell through because the L train wasn't going from Manhattan to Brooklyn last night, and I was without a car.

Hope it rocked, Larchies.

And it wasn't the first train weirdness yesterday--earlier in the day, all N/R trains from Brooklyn to Manhattan were halted for a police investigation. Still not sure what caused it, but there was a swarm of coppers (and one ambulance) near the Prospect Ave subway stop.


I have recently become a fan of poached eggs. There's something about the whiteness of the whites and the goldenness of the yolk that pleases both the eye and the taste buds.


To watch the Manson teledrama or not?

Like many folks, I went through a "Manson" phase, where I read everything I could possibly get my hands on about the case and its characters, including trial transcripts and books written by ex-Family members. (O! Would that they had the Internet when I was an obsessed teen!)

So there aren't many facts I don't already know, and the cheesoid factor could not possibly be topped by the made-for-TV flick that came out in the 70s. But who knows what new revelations have come up since I stopped caring.

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact