Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-05-21 - 10:46 a.m.

I know this is a family place, but I've invented a new swear word that I think deserves entry into the mainstream. It's the worst thing you can call someone: "muppet-fucker."


"People go hungry and cold not because there isn't enough bread and aren't enough sweaters in the world, but because supplies aren't evenly distributed to meet demand. While many blame that basic injustice on corruption and greed, some tech-savvy philanthropists have begun to wonder if part of the problem is just bad communication...."

--Utne Reader* on the brilliant Aidmatrix organization.

*shut up, I like Utne


Aw, sad news: R.I.P. M'Kubwa.


And though the muppets wear no pants, this man does, and writes funny songs by request. (And, despite the e-mail address, he isn't Tris McCall).

thoughts? (6 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact