Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-06-24 - 10:15 a.m.

Latest guilty shopping pleasure is the American Apparel store on Houston & Orchard. Nothing there is expensive, everything is wholesome and cotton-y, and yet there is a pervasive feeling of...I dunno...decadence?...there.

In other news, I wiped out on the sidewalk this morning while walking to the office. I tripped over nothing, and went hurtling through space, landing on my knees. No injuries, just keen embarrassment and the silently calculating how many blocks you need to walk before you get past the people who saw you fall.

One fellow stopped and asked if I was OK, though. He was cute in a Baldwin-y way. Thank you, cute concerned guy.


And in still more death-related business, don't be surprised if you get an e-mail from me after I've died.

And that may be sooner than you think, because I am listening to Mary Margaret O'Hara's Miss America, which is killin' me. It kills me every time I listen to it, so I can't listen too often to this unspeakably beautiful, sad, joyous album.

thoughts? (8 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact