Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-08-14 - 12:49 p.m.

I am not the tidiest housekeeper in Smurf Valley, but I've taken Baby Party's suggestion, and subscribed to Fly Lady's mailing list/coaching service. She sends little reminders every day, along the lines of:

Are you going to bed with a kitchen full of dinner dishes?

I want you to get up in the morning to a clean kitchen. You can't do that if you have not cleaned up your kitchen.

Now get in there and get this done, before you go to bed.

I WANT YOU TO SMILE IN THE MORNING!

OK, the all-caps part is a little scary, but I need all the help I can get.


The recenly-released Low box set is one gorgeous argument against downloading albums. The set is packaged in a small, neat, blue and white box that looks like some sort of spa treatment, and contains a richly-illustrated booklet, 3 discs of B-sides, covers, and odds/sods, and a disc of videos and documentaries. This is the sort of release you can luxuriate in for hours...

thoughts? (1 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact