Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-09-03 - 7:26 p.m.

Have been slowly replacing the expression "As God is my witness" with "As Google is my homepage."

And as Google is my homepage, I will find my ultimate dream bachelorette apartment this weekend! It's Labor Day weekend, everyone's out of town, I will have first dibs on everything.

I will have love beads dangling in the doorways and a big wooden "P" for Paula hanging on the wall. Insoucient knick-knacks will abound but I will laugh at the clutter.


A small library miracle: I've requested Richard Yates' Disturbing the Peace from both the BPL and the NYPL, to no avail. Both systems reported it missing from their shelves. It's a rare book these days, commanding exorbitant prices.

Well, yesterday I was browsing through the stacks at the Central Branch of BPL, and...there it was! Right there, on the shelf where it was supposed to be!

Of course, it's the most depressing book you could possibly want to read, but still really well-written...

thoughts? (4 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact