Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-10-18 - 12:40 p.m.

This guy hasn't taken a shower in five years.

In other animal news, I saw over 20 different varieties of birds this weekend up in the Catskills, including dark-eyed juncos, turkey vultures, a great blue heron, a downy woodpecker, and hordes of auspicious blue birds. Also, a beaver and many cows and flumphy cute hunting dogs.

While feeding one of the above-mentioned cows, I fried myself (mildly) on an electric fence. I was literally stunned and forgot where I was for a few seconds--time stopped. When I came to, I was still, sadly, holding the grass I was trying to get the cow to eat.

I'm OK now but I scream when I see dairy products.

thoughts? (5 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact