Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-10-28 - 2:08 p.m.

"...'It doesn't get better than this,' said Eric Imhof, 23, of Boston. 'And to be alive during this is one of the greatest things to happen to us, because you never know when it's going to happen again.'

In Kenmore Square, one man got on his knees and, with tears welling in his eyes, shouted 'Thank you, God!' over and over above the din of the crowd...."

OK, I am spoiled and jaded from having grown up in a land where the baseball teams tend to win the World Series. A lot.

But, still...I wonder, with a bit of envy for this exultant crowd, if there's anything that could cause me to weep for joy in public. Check back with me next Tuesday, I guess.

thoughts? (8 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact