Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-11-23 - 10:05 p.m.

Things I've seen in my travels so far:

  • Hooters Airlines
  • Swedish Covenant Hospital (one of God's lesser-known covenants)
  • Mercy the miracle pup, formerly thought too wild and intractable for civilization, walking without a leash and not running away.
  • This great passage from Paula Fox's God of Nightmares:

    I ...gazed through the window at the stalls outside, dozens upon dozens of them, holding vegetables and fish and fruit I had not seen before. I had grown up in a country of turnips and potatoes, of food that grew hidden in the ground--or else my mother's reluctant cooking made it seem so...

    thoughts? (0 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact