Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-11-30 - 12:37 p.m.

I promised I'd keep you up to date on celebrity sightings and I have reneged on that promise.

Sometime before my vacation I saw one of my favorite actresses walking out of French Roast, carrying a toddler and looking very tired.

My first thought was not, "Hey, she's my favorite actress," my first thought was, "how do people do that?" I'm tired enough just being a non-parent.


It would be funny if, from now on, the second line of the Knock Knock joke was "What's wrong?" instead of "Who's there?"

Knock knock

What's wrong?

Nothin'

Are you sure?

I said NOTHIN'!

Fine.


Was feelin' a mite gloomy today, so a friend at work gave me this to listen to, with the belief that it's impossible to listen to it and feel bad.

Dang! He's right! This should be prescription-only.

thoughts? (5 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact