Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-12-06 - 8:42 a.m.

I stopped being a radio listener the moment I sold my car, about 10 years ago...I've only heard NPR a handful of times.

So Terry Gross's book of interview transcripts, All I Did Was Ask is all new material for me.

This is great stuff--along with the infamous Gene Simmons interview (in which the Kiss mogul comes across not so much as a macho jerk but as very defensive about his education and feelings about women. I wonder if he knows that he's not the first person--male or female--to ever have questioned the wisdom of monogamy?), and other calmer but still lively discussions with Michael Cain (who got married very early to prove to his dad that he wasn't a Gay Actor), Samuel Jackson, and my favorite bass player besides Andy Mattina, who reveals an interesting problem he has with his hearing.


The solution to the problem of the day is the awakening of the consciousness of humanity to the divinity within.

--Hazrat Inayat Khan

thoughts? (1 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact