Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-01-06 - 10:46 a.m.

So Stamey already has another album out, featuring members of Yo La Tengo and a slew of good covers, including Small Faces and Television. It sounds like a hastily executed, recorded-in-a-weekend sort of affair, nothing to get too excited about, but definitely worth checking out or shoplifting.


But here's the real issue: babies.

I was just talkin' to a Friend of Mine, who thinks all babies are basically cute. I was surprised, because I think many babies--especially newborns--can be sorta ugly and at times even objectionable...in that wiggly, don't-drop-em-on-their-heads kinda way.

In my opinion, kids don't start getting cute til they become interactive and fun, like maybe toddler age. And even then, I don't think they're all cute.

However, I think all primates and dogs are adorable, and baby birds right out of the egg, and foals all a-wobble from the womb...even baby snakes and reptiles are charming.

So, informal poll: human babies--cute or deadly?

thoughts? (10 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact