Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-01-14 - 11:19 p.m.

You've just been dying for my commentary on the Season 3 DVDs of 24, and I have failed to deliver. Mea culpa.

While Season 3 doesn't have the same edge-of-yr-seat urgency ("ripped from today's headlines!") as the previous 2 seasons, it's turning out to be an interestingly-spun yarn.

I like Keifer's special problem (do I need a spoiler here?) and the intriguing use of Mr. Show alumna Mary Lynn Rajskub as the over-sensitive but seemingly well-intentioned Chloe. And, hey! It's that guy from Fame!

I'm only up to episode 5, but there's something about Chase (or as TWP refers to him, " Special Agent Charlie Brown... Jude Law as drawn by Charles Schultz") that I mistrust.

And Kim. Thank god she's got a desk job now.

That is all.

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact