Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-01-19 - 1:28 p.m.

The Abayudaya are a community of Ugandan Jews who make a joyful sound. I'm listening to a collection of this incredible music--mostly acoustic, mostly choral, lyrics in Hebrew, English, and various Ugandan dialects--right now, and startling passersby whene'er I shout "Shalom, Mukama!"


Have you ever had a pair of shoes that made you feel secure and happy and grateful every time you put 'em on? This is how I feel about my All-Weather Chukka Boots. They are so sturdy, warm, and comfortable, and they are great for stomping around NYC's mean streets. I got mine in "sapphire." And they were cheap, too! Oh, and kind of ugly!

They seem to be out of stock, but keep tryin'.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact