Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-02-06 - 3:18 p.m.

This weather, oh! New York is having a preview of Spring this week, it's got me a little euphoric...


As monkey crimes go, this was pretty cheeky, but the story ends happily. Good to know, also, that I'm not alone in my taste for uncooked pasta as a crunchy, delicious, tooth-enamel-destroying snack.


The Larch party last night was a blast and a half. It was a pleasure to be a part of it, and if you were there I thank you for your attendance.

The trick to playing divey hellholes is to bring your own microphones, and, when possible your own mic stands.

Anyway, the Larchies were terrific--Liza looked stunning in a sort of Goth/Gibson Girl get-up, and everybody played their hearts out, mostly selections from the new album. I like the new drummer, he's good and seems like a standup felllow. And Ian threw off some guitar solos last night that stopped conversation in the area where I was sitting, everyone sorta dumbfounded by his dexterity and verve.

Later, my Royal Canadians and I headed to Freddy's to catch the end of the Spunk Lads set, which was sweaty good fun.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact