Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

2005-03-07 - 10:06 a.m.





Students from my alma mater are amongst those learning about lemurs at the lemur preserve in south Florida. Apparently lemurs are closely related to an earlier version of homo sapiens, and can give us an idea of how our brains evolved. Plus, you know, they're really cute.


Whilst traipsing around the E. Village on Saturday, I saw D.K. Hollywood perform on the street corner to promote their latest show. A troupe of about 12 Japanese performers, male and female, dressed in black, with identical hair cuts, stomping around and shouting in unison. It was arresting, and weirdly humorous in a way I can't put my finger on. I don't know if I could deal with 2 hours of it, but I was intrigued by the preview.

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact

hosted by DiaryLand.com