Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-03-12 - 9:54 a.m.

I'm an adult.

This is the United States of America.

I don't have to read every single chapter. Do I?


Saw my first-ever Eddie Izzard video last night. Good lord, he's brilliant.

Stand-up comedy is like chocolate. (it's actually more like sex but this is a family joint). The mediocre stuff can be satisfying in its way--Ray Romano on Jay Leno might make me guffaw a few times and thus deliver endorphins to the brain the way HoHos do...but Eddie Izzard makes me laugh and engages my brain and heart in a way that suggests Vosges truffles.

Ok, clearly this metaphor fell apart a couple sentences ago, and sex would have worked better than chocolate. But I really hate when people compare things to sex.

I wonder how many people will find this entry on a search for "ho's + chocolate + sex"


Following up on the Chris T./Robert Plant story, you can bid on an autographed guitar and, if you win, help out WFMU at the same time.


I like that we live in a world where entire conferences spring up about bird-safe architecture.

thoughts? (8 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact