Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-04-08 - 2:06 p.m.

It's the Friday Five! Play along at home!

1. What is the one book that you reread over and over again?

I've already mentioned my near-yearly reading of The Subterraneans, but I've been reading and re-reading Patricia Bosworth's bio of Diane Arbus since I was a teenager.

2. What is your favourite genre?

Honestly and truly, I read more metaphysical/new age/yoga type books than anything else, although I also like to stay current with good fiction and I get into Agatha Christie jags, generally when I'm depressed.

3. Do you usually buy your books or visit the library?

I consider the local library my "watering hole." When I walk in, the whole place goes, "Norm!"

4. Who is your favourite author?

Toss-up between Lorrie Moore, Julian Barnes, and Michael Chabon. And, like bands, there are dozens more that I am devoted to...couldn't even begin to rank them.

5. What book have you read that you absolutely hated?

I'm not a hatah. I don't spend time on books I don't like.

thoughts? (9 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact