Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-05-03 - 8:58 a.m.

On the way to work this morning, I saw a piece of pizza on the sidewalk, face down, slightly buckled. Some casual forensic eyeballin' suggests that the pizza was not hurled there in anger, nor dropped from a great height. It must have just slipped from someone's grasp as they were walking down the street, although...there was no pizza place in sight!

This world--full of marvels!


In movie news, I watched The Last Seduction last night. I think if I had seen that film when it first came out, or maybe back in high school, it would have been a really influential work. Linda Fiorentino's character is just so kick-ass, and she seems to have a good sense of fun whilst being sociopathic.

However, of late, I have grown soft. At several points in the movie I thought, "Aw, that was mean! Now why did she have to do that?"

thoughts? (4 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact