Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-05-25 - 4:34 p.m.

This harrowing tale of three deranged and forgetful cats and their cruel, hectoring mother will surely enrage you.


Today's offering to the monkey gods involves Johnny Cash. (Thanks, Chris T!)


It occurred to me as I was getting dressed this morning that my current wardrobe consists almost entirely of items from The Salvation Army and Old Navy. I would like to expand my vistas to include other branches of the U.S. armed forces--perhaps the Fashion Air Force, or the Garment Marines.


In public bathroom news, I saw some classic stall graffiti last night: written in ballpoint pen, in small, neat cursive: "I like the large penis! 8-10 inch!"

It was refreshingly polite graffiti, straightforward, not all post-modern and clever like a lot of NYC bathroom self-expression. I encourage other graffitti artists to adopt this low-key, informative approach.


Now listening to the improbably delicate and gorgeous soundtrack of Friday Night Lights, by Explosions in the Sky. I like these fellas.

thoughts? (5 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact