Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-06-09 - 10:05 a.m.

Dan Kilian and his K's were pretty incredible last night, good enough to make me stay up way past my elderly-spinster bedtime. They are perhaps the only indie rock band in NYC (or the world) with a horn section and back-up singers a la Clydie King.

It felt good to pay my respects to the almost-extinct Luna Lounge.


In D-Donuts this morning waiting for my iced coffee--for it is well and truly summer in these parts--and the Doobie Brothers are telling me, somewhat disingenuously, about how they like to "hear some funky Dixieland."

It's none of my business what they like or don't like, but is there anything remotely funky about Dixieland?

thoughts? (4 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact