Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-07-01 - 6:03 p.m.

Rebecca Turner is one of my favorite singer-songwriters, and I am excited that her CD Land of My Baby is finally out in the world. RT reports that it will be available soon from CD Baby, but in the meanwhile you can contact her at her website and order a copy.

"Be a Man" is the stand-out track for me, a classic lyric with a strong country-pop hook, but the title song is also a killer. (Be strongly cautioned: it's not about an actual baby, but rather about a fully-grown man!) And "That Did It" is fast growing on me.

The packaging looks great--lotsa photos by Rebecca suggesting quietude and quaint beauty (like the gal herself).

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact