Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-01-18 - 1:45 p.m.

Wordy stuff:

  • I work with a lot of freelancers, and have come to abbreviate the word as "f-lancer" in e-mails and such. But now I think we should just go all the way and start calling freelancers "flancers." Not because I wanna go and roon the English language, but because it's a melodious word.

  • I've invented a word for women who experimented with lesbianism in college but then moved on: "les-beens."

  • One of my flancers just wrote a review for Clarence Gatemouth Brown's Boogie Uproar, a title so sublime that it could only be improved by calling it Boogie Uprising or Boogie Meshugas.

  • My latest favorite lip gloss is called Shinylicious, a great brand name whose corporate boardroom coinage (like Crispy Hexagons) I wish I'd witnessed.

  • I also recently purchased a pillow called The Rock. It's a good pillow, but the name struck me as odd. I like firm pillows, but do I want to sleep on...a rock? I guess I do!


    If you live in NYC, and you are not on my mailing list, you may be interested to know that I'll be playing at Blu Lounge tomorrow (Thursday 1/19) at 9:00 PM, with Andy and Ross.

    I'll be debuting the first song of the Divorce Cycle, as well as another new break-up-themed song that's not about divorce, so you know that spells f-u-n!!

    thoughts? (10 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact