Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-01-21 - 9:40 a.m.

Thanks so much to everyone who came out to the show on Thursday! It was really fun (too much fun, my liver says), and the band after us, My Pet Dragon, were cute as monkey pie!

Ross, Andy, and I have been doing some more recording, too, with the wise John Sharples serving as producer and drummer. Recording is simultaneously the most exciting and the most tedious experience that mankind has produced, but afterwards, all you remember is the "exciting".


I maintain that Neil Diamond's latest bid for street cred is not entirely successful, but I have been softening to his schtick and enjoying his most recent press.

Not so much that I'd go hear him play live, but enough that I would consider going to see Super Diamond when they play at Irving Plaza this April.

thoughts? (1 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact