Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-01-31 - 1:14 p.m.

The song category choices are boring, and Jeff Daniels wuz robbed, but other than that, I have no major complaints about this year's Oscar nominees.


Hey, the Lilys are going to be at Magnetic Field this Saturday.


I wanted to listen to the Boubacar Traore album recently, and filtered iTunes for "traor." What came up was both him and Fiona Apple's Extraordinary Machine. I'm here to tell you, the two artists--so completely dissimilar--sound perfect when shuffled together.

So now I have a little iTunes game where I put random letters in the search engine to create weird and interesting playlists. Try it and tell me if you discover anything compelling...


Gotta shill once again for the New Radiant Storm King record--I have a feeling this CD is going to define 2006 for me. but it is only January.

Oh, January, January! Relentless white ice floe of a month!!

thoughts? (4 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact