Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-03-14 - 10:44 a.m.

Last night was really fun--thanks to everyone who came out on a Monday night insteada watching 24.

I was especially happy to hear the other bands last night--all excellent and inspiring.

I think I may have listened to that Pretenders box set a little too much this week, because I got more Chrissie Hynde comparisons last night than in my entire life. Which is better than being compared to, say, someone who can't sing, but still a little disconcerting. Get it? "Dis-concert-ing? Disc-oncerting?

Sorry, I am really hungover and tired.


I'm listening to the new Tommy Keene album and it's really, really good.

I'm not capable of much more thoughtful analysis than that.

Have a nice day.

thoughts? (7 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact