Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-04-19 - 10:49 a.m.

Thanks to everyone who came to Mo's last night. What a fun and responsive crowd!

I had some pitch problems in the beginning of the set, as the onstage sound was a little weird and I had to swope around to get my bearings, but hopefully no one got hurt.

Kudos to Andy and Ross.

And it is really a treat to play at a place where the staff--bartenders, sound person, door gal--are so exceedingly polite and respectful to the "talent."


I don't know why I feel this way suddenly, but this looks like an interesting thing to own and use.


I got an invitation to befriend Barbara Manning on MySpace, which is like being asked to a church picnic by Jesus. I worship this woman--she musta seen the "influences" section on my page, where I mention her.

thoughts? (17 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact