Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-04-21 - 4:23 p.m.

You could rush out and buy Animal Collective's latest single, or you could just listen to its two best songs on the band's MySpace page.

"Grass" and "Fickle Cycle" are really quite enjoyably trippy. Oh, but wait, the mp3 of "Fickle Cycle" doesn't have the reeeeeally long, maddening intro.

Whether I respond to stuff like this positively or negatively depends on where I am in my menstrual cycle and how much sleep I've had the night before. Some benificent hormonal and circadian convergence has deemed this the perfect listening material for me today.


I am late to the Black Keys party, but their newish e.p. is awesome. Being a hillbilly from mall-land, this is about as close to the blues as I am likely to get on a regular basis, which is to say, I like my blues Led Zeppelinized as much as possible.


thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact