Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-05-03 - 1:21 p.m.

I think what the world needs is a new monster-themed novelty song, a la "Monster Mash," but instead of the monsters having a party, they all just take a nap together, cuz they're very tired.

Now, I know a lot of my friends out there are creative folks, and I beseech you to help me write this song (using the comments section). You can remain anonymous and preserve your dignity in a way that I can't.

So here's what I have so far:

Monster Nap

[wolf howls]

[spoken] "Shhh! The monsters are taking a nap!"

[smokin' rockabilly guitar riff]

Well, it's hard work bein' eerie
The monsters are gettin' weary.
All day long bein' creepy
Is sure to make the monsters sleepy!

So Dracula to Wolfman said,
"Let's take a nap in the Monster bed.
We're tired from the horror and the struggle--
It's time for all the monsters to snuggle!"

[chorus]
Monster nap!
Monster nap!
Ain't no mishap!
It's a monster nap!

Frankenstein's monster is snorin'
but it's not because Mummy is borin'
It's just that...


OK, that's all I got.

thoughts? (22 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact