Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-05-17 - 10:50 a.m.

OK, I can't tell what's left of him--it's a close-up. I can't tell what's to the right of him either. I think that's the ocean behind him, though.


Tom Warnick's new songs, hidey-ho!


Questions I asked myself today, some answerable:

1) Why do I bother reading Jay McInerney novels when I know they are going to give me the same skeevy feeling I get when reading about some awful socialite in Vanity Fair?

2) Why don't I just stick to reading Kurt Vonnegut, who never lets me down?

3) Until watching The Rapture, I never would have guessed that Mimi Rogers is both a good actor and really pretty. Has she ever done any other films worth watching?

4) Why did it take me 15 years to discover this remarkably affecting film?

thoughts? (8 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact