Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-05-26 - 12:58 p.m.

Last night I dreamt that I was the owner/operator of an amusement park attraction called Boiling Boiling Monster Cloud, that allows people to play around inside a rainy indoor cloud so they can finally understand that weather isn't something to fear or hate, merely to respect.


On paper--even on the nicest paper imaginable--I wouldn't think I'd like Danielson, the Danielson Famile, Tri-danielson, or any of his incarnations. It's twee, it's "outsider" (read: precious and if not self-conscious then in danger of being overrated by self-conscious people, if that makes sense).

And yet I can't get enough of this stuff.

Mebbe because it is some of the most sincerely spiritual music going on these days. It makes me wanna pick up As I Lay Dying by the scruffs of their necks and make them listen to what "Christian" music can sound like. But that sounds mean, and I am feeling anything but mean these days.


One year and seven months after moving into my apartment, I have finally gotten the gas turned on. I feel like this is a momentous and symbolic occasion, officially ending a sometimes painful but always exciting period of wild, take-out-eating self-absorption. It's time to bake.

My microwave oven is weeping.


Were it not for the fact that I have no organizational skills, I would totally apply for this.

thoughts? (6 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact