Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-06-02 - 10:52 a.m.

I would never call summer my favorite season, and yet it's the season whose first few weeks create the most riotous joy in my physical body.

The little traumas (too sweaty to ever really dry off from your morning shower, people all grumpy and pressed together on the train) are offset by the intense pleasure of an iced latte...the feeling of walking into your overly-air-conditioned office after a hot trek from the subway... beautiful skin revealed everywhere: shoulders, knees, upper arms... and all the free summer concerts...


I'm holding my tongue regarding the New Cars album, but I can unreservedly recommend the new Cheap Trick CD, which is causing much mayhem in my cubicle this morning. For serious and for true, this will make you forget all about "The Flame."

thoughts? (1 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact