Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-07-11 - 5:58 p.m.

This has been a weird day of clairvoyant happenin�s.

First the Syd thing. (not, b.t.w., my first Syd coincidence!)

A little later, I was thinking about a random news bit I read a while back (and about which I never heard again) about the one-red-paper-clip guy, and apropos of nothing, someone with whom I�ve never discussed ORPC comes up to me and says, "Hey did you hear that the One Red Paper Clip guy finally got his house?�

And just now, I was thinking about what I was going to globbe about, and decided to state very simply, �You know what two things I really hate? Music and yoga.�

And Underneathica beat me to the punch.

So, that leaves a few other items.

  • Thom Yorke had his chance to make a wildly different, interesting, revealing solo album, and instead just churned out another Radiohead album, albeit a minimalist one. You can hear it here.

  • Sister Cantaloupe is the First Lady of Christian Comedy

  • These are some People Who use Their Mama�s Surnames

  • Thingpart, the only funny web comic. (Like a combo of Roz Chast and Gary Larson)

  • I should despise the Pink Spiders but I have chosen to mildly like them instead, for their color scheme and audacity. Perhaps you will, too.

  • Ray Milland!

  • For reasons I can�t even begin to explain, the celebrity gossip that has me most intrigued is the mysterious missing Suri. However, I much prefer looking at these mysterious Suri�s.

    thoughts? (5 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact