Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-09-24 - 10:20 a.m.

I was doing some research on Amazon before, and came across what has to be the highest praise of a book I've ever read:

Before this book, I was the kind of person who didn't like reading, at all. This book was my very first book that I finished reading in the past five years.

Wow! If that ain't the author's grandma writin', I'd be surprised.


Saw Renaissance last night. Gorgeous b&w "motion capture" animation and really breathtaking visuals, but man what a boring, heavy-handed cheeseball of a plot. It seems nitpicky to say so, given that the graphics are dazzling, but I don't stay dazzled long if there's no story to back it up.

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact