Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-10-05 - 4:03 p.m.

We, as a nation, don't talk enough about Reparata and the Del Rons.

Or the Paris Sisters


It's Fall! Like for real, today, what with the wind (in NYC) and sunshine and chill.

And that's when I start seriously readin' again, so I was happy to find a bunch of free paperbacks at the NYPL at lunchtime....Although I have a feeling that a percentage of these books I will approach with great enthusiasm, smell a few times, and then give up on, as that is often my way when it comes to hastily-grabbed free paperbacks.

For instance, I don't think anyone can blame me for wanting to own this, nor for not actually wanting to slog through it.

But I will probably read this because it has such a great opening paragraph.

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact