Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-10-10 - 5:15 p.m.

Hey, the 2006 Best American Short Stories is out, and it's edited by Ann Patchett this year, and it's a-settin' here right next to me as I type in the BPL.

I think I am the only blogger who writes about books before I read them. But I can't help it, I'm excited: Donna Tartt, Thomas MacGuane, Ann Beatty. I guess now that the Best series has that groovy Dave Eggars-edited volume, they can save the main one for the usual suspects.


Art is the means we have of undoing the damage of haste.
It's what everything else isn't.

--Theodore Roethke


A note on the new layout: I just checked, and it seems that this configuration looks wildly different on IE, Foxfire, and Safari. (My HTML skills remain primitive). I'll tweak it when I get a chance.

thoughts? (8 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact