Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-12-01 - 2:40 p.m.

Last night I was on the R-train with a woman who wanted to talk to (at) my friend and me about her pentagram pendant and special powers.

A few stops later, a certified Crazy Guy got on the train, ranting and frothing, and suddenly, the amateur Wiccan became really quiet and demure.

It's as if she knew it would have been bad form to outshine this fellow in all his glory.


And then this morning on the R-train, the car I rode on was dimly lit, like a fine restaurant. I was a bit under the weather, so it felt soothing to sit there in what felt like the mellow glow of 100 candles.

And those are my subway tales for the past 24 hours. You got any public transit stories?

thoughts? (13 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact