Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2006-12-08 - 2:42 p.m.

Winter is not my favorite season, but today--the first really cold day of the year here in New York--is pretty exhilarating.

I hauled out my beloved jacket, and fell in love with it anew, grateful for its durability and strength and protectiveness. I think this is the way pre-teenage girls feel about horses.


Some folks I know (hi folks!) were talking before about a dating service called It's Just Lunch!

I love the name "It's Just Lunch!" cuz it sounds so defensive, and lends itself so well to other industries:

Prostitution: "It's Just a Blow Job!"

Drug-dealing: "It's Just Crack!"

Pet stores: "It's Just a Stupid Chihuaha!"

thoughts? (4 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact