Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-01-15 - 11:57 a.m.

Thanks to everyone who came out on Saturday night--it was such a fun evening. I feel like all the bands were playing at their best, the crowd was enthusiastic, and it was a sweaty good time at the ol' Delancey.

The audience was somewhat diminished by the dBs show at the Bowery Ballroom, but que sera sera.


I just revisited the movie Fight Club. I haven't seen it since its release, which is now almost 8 years ago. I remember liking the film a lot, but was surprised at how much of it I'd forgotten: not the basic plot, which is pretty indelible, but the nuances, the look and feel, and Edward Norton's amazing performance.

And of course, seeing the movie after knowing the big plot twist is actually kind of fun, because everything makes more sense.

One thing I didn't notice the first time around (this isn't a spoiler) is how the Tyler Durden character actually pops up a few times in the background before the narrator first meets him on the plane. These sorts of touches are what make this a great film for obsessive sick-day DVD-watching.


I've just discovered this useful self-help service for tracking down the identity of unwanted "mystery" callers.

thoughts? (36 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact