Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-01-31 - 10:32 p.m.

Please avoid weasel words.


Tris's critics' poll is up this week, and it's a hoot. Unfortunately, he only quoted my unfunniest comments, but, as we learned last semester, everything's not all about me me me.


Wow, the new Shins album is so much better than I was expecting. I was expecting, actually, to be annoyed or irritated by it, and then I remembered that it's only Shins hoopla that irritates me--their music itself is always lovely.

This has an effervescent, keyboard-driven Chills feel, and the song "Sea Legs" doesn't quite sound like anything of theirs--an expansive, relaxed, bleary groove. Nice.


It's also good to finally hear MySpace ska chanteuse Lily Allen's bouncy li'l album, after a year of hearing about it.

thoughts? (12 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact